Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority Authority
235 Ersa Drive, Elizabethtown, PA  17022
Phone 717-367-5947
Fax 717-367-4622
Office Hours 7:30am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday
Office Closed from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

©2013 Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority

HISTORY OF THE ELIZABETHTOWN REGIONAL SEWER AUTHORITY


Prior to January 1, 2012, both the Mount Joy township authority (MJTA) and West Donegal Township Authority (WDTA) operated independently.  On January 1, 2012, the two authorities merged and changed its name to the Elizabethtown Regional Sewer Authority or ERSA.  ERSA currently operates from its headquarters at 235 Ersa Drive, Elizabethtown, PA  17022


ERSA has approximately 3,800 customers and operates 15 individual pump stations. All of the flow from West Donegal Township and Mount Joy Township is treated at the Sewage Treatment Plant owned by the Elizabethtown Borough and located at the corner of Amosite Road and S.R. 241.


The merger of the two Authorities accomplished:


•  A more efficient operation of the system at less cost.


•  Greater control and coordination of development throughout both townships.


•  Better allocation of available resources to maintain the system.

  

BOARD MEMBERS
















Pictured left to right in the first row: Kenneth L. Shaffer, Treasurer; Richard A. Erb, Vice Chairman; Keith Murphy, Chairman;Pictured left to right in the back row: David W. Sweigart III, Assistant Treasurer; Daniel Brill, Secretary; P. Allen Sollenberger, Assistant Secretary.


ENGINEER


CDMSmith

205 Granite Run, Suite 350

Lancaster, PA  17601

Phone: 717-560-7500

Email: Remphreybe@CDM.com



SOLICITOR


Alspach & Ryder

232 N. Duke St.

Lancaster, PA  17602

Phone: 717-393-3939

Email: galspach232@aol.com

ERSA STAFF MEMBERS


OFFICE:


Manager:                          Nick Viscome


Phone:                              717-367-5947


Email:                               Nick@ersapa.com


Secretary/Bookkeeper:        L. Jane Maxwell


Email:                               Jane@ersapa.com


Assistant Secretary:            Gaye Clemmer


Email:                               Gaye@ersapa.com



OPERATIONS:


Supervisor:                        Brian Shank


Email:                               Brian@ersapa.com


                                       Joe Muniz


Email:                               Joe@ersapa.com


                                       Dale Zimmerman


Email:                               Dale@ersapa.com